WAYWARD Share New Track “Tapestry”

London based electronic duo Wayward return with their ‘Alexandra EP’ on Silver Bear Recordings, featuring two new tracks ‘Alexandra’ and ‘Tapestry’, including remixes from Man Power and Hammer.

A continuation of their recently acclaimed EP ‘Orissa’ released in April, the duo introduce new analogue driven sounds and draw inspiration from their experiences and travels in the summer of 2016. “After playing ‘Alexandra’ at our shows over the last 6 months, it’s been a highlight in our sets and it felt like the right follow up to the Orissa EP,” they explain.

Download “Tapestry”

The duo go on to detail the EP: “‘Alexandra’ came about through a Friday night fork in a road, to go to out partying or stay in the studio. The urge to make a tune was stronger in the end and we ended up producing ‘Alexandra’ that night. To our friend Alex – sorry we didn’t make it to your party but we named a track after you instead. ‘Tapestry’ was the first track we made on the DSI Tempest, which we recently purchased. It took about 4 hours to make and then it sat inside the machine for a good few months. Something about the rawness of the drums and the naivety of the sounds that comes from not really knowing how to use the machine properly yet brought a unique vibe to the track. To have Man Power on the remix is very special for us. After witnessing his performance first hand at panorama bar we both became fans instantly, its great to have him involved and for him to do such a sterling job!”

‘Alexandra EP’ will be available digitally through Silver Bear Recordings.

WAYWARD: Facebook




Jacob Plant “Eastside” ft. Soren Bryce

February 20, 2018 0

Jacob Plant has unveiled his brand new single ‘Eastside’ ft. Soren Bryce via Skint/BMG.  Download “Eastside” The release follows Jacob‘s previous single ‘About You’ & BBC Radio 1 ‘Track of […]