BBC Radio 1’s Essential Mix with Nastia

Ukrainian DJ and producer Nastia has dropped her hotly-anticipated BBC Radio 1 Essential Mix. Making her debut at the globally respected station, the Propaganda label owner delivered a characteristically diverse tracklist.

The mix moved through liquid DnB, to dark techno from Illian Tape favourite Skee Mask, jazz-infused cuts from Robag Wruhme and Brandt Bauer Flick, classic Skream dubstep and even a rare original production from the DJ on her own label Propaganda.

The mix came during the same weekend as Nastia’s first appearance at Fabric since April 2016, where she was joined by Thomas Melchior, Maayan Nidam, and Hessle Audio’s Bruce in Room One during her headline performance at the London superclub.

Currently in the midst of a hectic schedule that will see Nastia tour Asia and Australia towards the tail-end of 2017, the Eastern European producer has also played several dates in Ibiza this summer, taking in gigs at Cocoon, and Carl Cox’s Privilege residency.

Having founded her Propaganda imprint in 2010, the label now hosts parties all around Europe, further adding to Nastia’s reputation as a promoter as well as DJ and producer. She now holds her own festival in Kiev every May after the event originally started as her own birthday party. The 4th instalment of Strichka Festival ran for 24 hours straight and saw artists like Jus–Ed, Helena Hauff and Pearson Sound travel to play alongside Nastia.

Nastia’s unique approach to crafting genre blending sets has seen her become one of the most in demand artists on the touring circuit. She cements her status as a globally renowned artist with this standout addition to the acclaimed BBC R1 Essential Mix series.


Essential Mix Tracklist:

Skee Mask – Cylo [Illian Tape]
Δkkord – Smoke Circle [Houndstooth]
Speedy J – In-formation [NovaMute]
Biogen – Psychic Function [Thule Records]
Soulphiction – Detox [Musik Krause]
Brandt Brauer Frick – Paparazzi [Get Physical Music]
Robag Wruhme & Wighnomy – Ikkes Schlonze [Ikkes Schlonze]
El Prevost – D.A.N. (feat. G’nee) [Third Ear Recordins]
Lifecycle – Lunch In Three Parts [Rinochet Records]
Skream – Shake It [Tempa]
Objekt – Fishbone [Objekt]
Alex Coulton – Phase Two [Tempa]
Nastia – Safari [Propaganda Records]
Alex Cortex – We Run Your Life [Trust]
Luke Slater – Let Eat All Vanbrook [Novamute]
Fisso & Spark – Funky Trip (Kawatin Remix) [Scarcity Records]
Biosphere – Cloud X-3 [R&S Records]
Gerhard Potuznik – White Lines [Mego]
Sven Väth – Schubdüse (Beggsters Bonus Beats by Si Begg)
Layo & Bushwacka! – Deep South (BadoE Dub) [Juno]
Steve Gurley – Hotboys (Dub) [Groove Chronicles]
Cobblestone Jazz – Across The Nation [K7 Records]
Freddy Fresh – Years Back [Howlin’ Records]
Special Request – Adel Crag Microdot
Δkkord – Megalith [Houndstooth]
Robag Wruhme – Impetus [Planet Pankow]
Aleksi Perälä – UK74R1517010 [AP Musik]
Ken Ishii – Strech (Shogun Remix) [R&S Records]
Skee Mask – Excess Signal [Illian Tape]

Pete Tong: Facebook
Nastia: Facebook