Ed Banger prepares new compilation “Let The Children Techno” mixed by Busy P & DJ Mehdi

Let The Children Techno

Ed Banger have unveiled the full details for their forthcoming compilation, Let The Children Techno, which features new and unreleased material from an array of musical talent as varied as Duke Dumont, Flying Lotus and Skream.

Compiled and mixed by label boss Pedro ‘Busy P’ Winter and long time Ed Banger artist – and quite the under rated producer – DJ Mehdi, the compilation seemingly straddles all corners of the electronic spectrum and could be seen as a mission statement from the Parisian label to attempt to reclaim some of their former 06-07 era glories after a comparatively quiet few years.

iTunes Download Link!

Fans of the label will no doubt be keen to hear new material from the likes of SebastiAn, Oizo and Mehdi though it’s the presence of some much overdue original material from the man Duke Dumont alongside the likes of Siriusmo and Fly Lo on a selection that according to Busy P veers between “down and up-tempo, love and dub-step, warm and cold-beats” makes this a most intriguing proposition. Let The Children Techno will be released by Ed Banger on February 14.


1. Mr Oizo ‘Let The Children Techno’
2. Busy P ‘Procrastinator’
3. Duke Dumont Hipgnosis’
4. Siriusmo ‘Idiot’
5. Para One & Tacteel ‘Infinity Riser (Remix Of Bernard Fevre’s Dali)’
6. Breakbot ‘Shades Of Black’
7. Sebastian ‘Enio’
8. Mattie Safer ‘Is That Your Girl?’ (Featuring Telli From Ninjasonik)
9. Gesaffelstein ‘The Voice’
10. Cassius “Shark Simple” L-Vis 1990 & The Neon Dreams Remix
11. Djedjotronic ‘The Invisible Landscape’
12. Discodeine ‘Grace’
13. Feadz ‘Far From Home’ Featuring Claude Violante
14. Brodinski & Tony Senghore ‘Anagogue’
15. Bobmo ‘Control’
16. Zombie Nation ‘Relax’
17. Riton ‘One Night Stand’
18. Skream ‘Boat Party’
19. Dj Mehdi ‘Tragicomehdi’
20. Flying Lotus ‘Caravan Of Delight’

More info: