Skrillex – Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites [mau5trap] + FREE Download

Skrillex - Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites

The next release on mau5trap is a special one. Deadmau5′ imprint would like to introduce Skrillex and his fabulous release “Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites”. Skrillex is a young talent hailing from Los Angeles. With big support from Deadmau5 himself and currently on tour in the US with him, Skrillex is already keeping up with the big hitters. He brings us an EP of such eclecticism that it has something for every dance floor, every stereo and everyone who is into good quality music. 

iTunes Download Link!

Jon O’Brien from Allmusic gave the EP a positive review, saying, “The three remixes from Noisia, Bare Noize, and Zedd are solid if unspectacular, with only the latter’s chilled-out version of the title track providing anything wildly different from the originals. But the invention showcased on the first six bass-heavy anthems is more than enough to suggest that the U.S. has found someone who is capable of selling the dubstep sound back to its South London homeland”.


1. “Rock n’ Roll (Will Take You to the Mountain)”
2. “Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites”
4. “All I Ask of You” (feat. Penny)
5. “Scatta” (feat. Foreign Beggars and Bare Noize)
6. “With You, Friends (Long Drive)”
7. “Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites” (Noisia Remix)
8. “Scary Monsters and Nice Sprites” (Zedd Remix)
9. “Kill EVERYBODY” (Bare Noize Remix)

Also you can download his debut EP “My name is Skrillex” for FREE here!

More info: